Gstaad Menuhin Festival Gstaad Festival Orchestra Gstaad Academy Gstaad Digital Festival

Photo-Database Contact

Facebook Youtube

Les Alpes
July, 13 – September, 1 2018

Dear Musicians,
Dear Guests of the Gstaad Academy

At Gstaad Academy we offer the complete range of master courses addressed to young professionals, as well as all the «Play@» courses which are aimed at amateur players of all ages.

The latest Gstaad-Academy summer 2017 was characterized by Conducting Academy’s new dawn with conductor Jaap van Zweden. His activities with the students and Gstaad Festival Orchestra facilitated comprehensive musical learning processes. We warmly welcome Jaap van Zweden and his team also for the next Conducting Academy in summer 2018, in its already 5th edition!
 
Our Neeme Järvi Prize, which we launched along with the 2015 edition, will also be continued under the new conduct. In the coming months and seasons, the prize-winners of the 2017 award, Katharina Wincor and Petr Popelka, will be able to conduct three of our partner orchestras: the Basel Symphony Orchestra, the Basel Chamber Orchestra and the Bernese Symphony Orchestra.
 
Apart from chief conductor Jaap van Zweden, we have also appointed a «Head of Teaching»: Johannes Schlaefli is one of Europe’s most renowned conducting professors and is heading a conducting class at music college ZHdK in Zurich. He will be supervising and heading the lessons throughout the Academy’s entire term.
 
Professional students can choose from a selection of customised master courses with opportunities of high-profile performance, while enjoying the platform of a leading international music festival which not only offers master courses but stages top-quality concerts on a daily basis:
 
In 2018, String Academy will be enhanced by the first-time presence of Prof Rainer Schmidt, violin player of the Hagen-Quartet and leader of a violin class at the Basel Academy of Music. An improvisation-workshop for string-players with Roby Lakatos will complete the comprehensive range.
 
Silvana Bazzoni Bartoli will again hold her Vocal Academy during the last week of the festival - just like Swiss recorder player Maurice Steger, who will (supported by his team) offer the Baroque Academy in the festival’s final week.

Ambitious amateurs can count on an altogether joyful experience of practical music-making as well as experiencing spectacular concert performances.

All courses are directed by highly regarded musicians who have taken time off from their professional commitments for the sake of passing on their knowledge.

People's experiences at the Gstaad Menuhin Festival are also unique in being coloured by the magical environment of Switzerland's Saanenland countryside, one of the most beautiful Alpine foothill regions to be found anywhere in the world.

We would like the Gstaad Academy to remain linked in spirit to the founder of the Gstaad Festival, Yehudi Menuhin, whose friends and guests at Gstaad for 40 years included not only established artists like Benjamin Britten, Peter Pears and Maurice Gendron but also Menuhin's own students and young musicians of exceptionally promising talent.

Looking forward to the event with eager anticipation!

Christoph Müller,
Director

Christoph Müller

Christoph Müller, Director

Gstaad Menuhin Festival Gstaad Festival Orchestra Gstaad Academy Gstaad Digital Festival

Base de données de photos Contact

Facebook Youtube

Les Alpes
13. Juillet – 1. Septembre 2018

Chères musiciennes, chers musiciens

La Gstaad Academy réunit toutes les masterclass qui s’adressent aux jeunes professionnels ainsi que tous les cours «Play@» destinés aux amateurs de tout âge.

L'édition de la Gstaad-Academy-Sommer 2017 a été marquée par un nouveau départ: la présence du chef d'orchestre Jaap van Zweden à la Conducting Academy (académie de direction). Son travail avec les étudiants et l'orchestre du festival a donné lieu à des processus d'apprentissage profonds. Nous souhaitons dès à présent la bienvenue à Jaap van Zweden et à son équipe pour la Conducting Academy de l'été 2018, qui sera déjà la 5ème édition!
 
Nous donnons également un jour nouveau à notre Neeme Järvi Prize, introduit lors de l'édition de 2015. Les lauréats du Prix 2017, Katharina Wincor et Petr Popelka pourrons diriger au cours des prochains mois et saisons trois orchestres partenaires: l'Orchestre Symphonique de Bâle, l'Orchestre de Chambre de Bâle et l'Orchestre Symphonique de Berne.
 
Aux côtés de notre nouveau directeur musical Jaap van Zweden nous avons créé un poste de "Head of Teaching" occupé par Johannes Schlaefli, l'un des professeur de direction d'orchestre les plus renommés d'Europe, qui mène aussi une classe de direction au sein de la haute école de music ZHdK de Zürich. Il accompagnera et dirigera le cours tout au long de l'Academy.
 
Nous offrons aux participants professionnels des cours taillés sur mesure et l’occasion de se produire dans un cadre prestigieux, celui d’un festival de musique international de premier plan qui propose chaque jour, parallèlement aux masterclass, des concerts de grande qualité :
 
La String Academy sera, pour l'édition 2018, enrichie pour la première fois de la présence du Prof. Rainer Schmidt, violoniste du Quatuor Hagen et directeur d'une classe de violon à l'Académie de Bâle. Un workshop d'improvisation avec Roby Lakatos pour les cordes complète l'offre variée.
 
Silvana Bazzoni Bartoli donnera à nouveau sa Vocal Academy durant la dernière semaine du festival; le flûtiste à bec, Maurice Steger, dirigera avec son équipe, également la dernière semaine du festival, la Baroque Academy.

 

Aux amateurs ambitieux, nous promettons une expérience globale prenant son origine dans la joie de jouer ensemble et permettant d’assister à des concerts exceptionnels.

Tous les cours se déroulent sous la direction de personnalités musicales de renom qui ont décidé de trouver le loisir et le temps de transmettre leurs connaissances.

Les moments vécus au Gstaad Menuhin Festival sont également incomparables, du fait qu’ils sont marqués par le cadre magnifique du Saanenland, une des plus belles régions des Préalpes suisses qui soient.

Avec la Gstaad Academy, nous tenons à être en lien avec l’esprit du fondateur du Festival, Yehudi Menuhin. Pendant 40 ans, ce dernier a invité à Gstaad non seulement ses amis virtuoses tels que Benjamin Britten, Peter Pears ou Maurice Gendron, mais aussi ses étudiant-e-s et des jeunes musiciens particulièrement dignes de soutien avec lesquels il a travaillé et fait de la musique.

En me réjouissant déjà de vous y retrouver.

Christoph Müller,
Directeur

Christoph Müller

Christoph Müller, Directeur