Gstaad Menuhin Festival Gstaad Festival Orchestra Gstaad Academy Gstaad Digital Festival

Search Login

Les Alpes
July, 13 – September, 1 2018

Sir András Schiff is one of our time’s most popular musicians. As piano player, he particularly focused his numerous concerts on the cyclical performance of piano works composed by Bach, Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Schubert, Chopin, Schumann, and Bartók.

He plays with most of the internationally renowned orchestras and conductors and in 1999 founded his own chamber orchestra «Cappella Andrea Barca», which he closely cooperates with as conductor and soloist.

Sir András Schiff has already been heading Gstaad Piano Academy in 2012, 2013, and 2015 and has thus - next to his performances on Gstaad Menuhin Festival - become an established institution at Gstaad Academy. His lectures are not only highly appreciated by the students but also by our audience. 

In June 2014, Queen Elizabeth II ennobled him as reward for his musical merits.  

Gstaad Piano Academy Andras Schiff

András Schiff (Foto: Nadia F. Romanini)

Gstaad Menuhin Festival Gstaad Festival Orchestra Gstaad Academy Gstaad Digital Festival

Foto-Datenbank Kontakt

Facebook Youtube

Les Alpes
13. Juli bis 1. September 2018

Sir András Schiff ist einer der gefragtesten Musiker unserer Zeit. Als Pianist widmet er sich in reger Konzerttätigkeit im Besonderen den zyklischen Aufführungen der Klavierwerke von Bach, Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Schubert, Chopin, Schumann und Bartók.

Er tritt mit den meisten international bedeutenden Orchestern und Dirigenten auf und gründete 1999 gründete sein eigenes Kammerorchester, die «Cappella Andrea Barca», mit der er als Dirigent und Solist eng zusammenarbeitet.

Sir András Schiff leitete die Gstaad Piano Academy bereits in den Jahren 2012, 2013 und 2015 und ist damit, neben seinen Konzerten im Rahmen des Gstaad Menuhin Festivals, zu einer festen Institution der Gstaad Academy geworden. Dabei findet sein Unterricht nicht nur bei den Studenten sondern auch bei unserem Publikum grossen Anklang.

Im Juni 2014 wurde er von Queen Elizabeth II für seine Verdienste für die Musik in den Adelsstand erhoben.

Gstaad Piano Academy Andras Schiff

András Schiff (Foto: Nadia F. Romanini)